top of page
Hillborough - Darwin's Dragons

Hillborough - Darwin's Dragons

£6.99Price

PLEASE NOTE THIS BOOK IS A DONATION TO HILLBOROUGH JUNIOR SCHOOL.

 

Syms Covington has landed the job of a lifetime - cabin boy and fiddler on Charles Darwin's Beagle - but when he is separated from the crew during a storm, his life takes a truly extraordinary turn. Shipwrecked on a Galapagos island, he makes a discovery that could change the world - and make his fortune.

But should he share his find, or will it lead to the extinction of a legendary species? There's one person who could help, but he's busy writing a book ... Based on a true story and Charles Darwin's real journal! Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke's Dragon Rider or Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon series. Effortlessly blends exciting adventure with a rip-roaring historical story and non-fiction elements.

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget

Related Products