Welbeck Academy - Llama Out Loud

Welbeck Academy - Llama Out Loud

£6.99Price

PLEASE NOTE THIS BOOK IS A DONATION TO WELBECK ACADEMY.

 

Sidesplitting middle grade comedy, with serious heart (and one very funny llama) Yasmin Shah is a ten-year-old girl who is part of a big, noisy family and doesn't ever speak. Levi is a rude, sassy toy llama, who talks A LOT and has come to wreak havoc in Yasmin's life. Yasmin tries everything she can to escape Levi, but she can't help being dragged along on his crazy antics - and every day brings a new surprise, whether that's an erupting bin, a flying tuna fish, or a hat made from knickers.

Life is never boring with Levi around - and could it be that he has a secret plan to help Yasmin find her voice? The first in a hilarious new series, perfect for fans of Lightning Girl, Little Badman and Charlie Changes into a Chicken Annabelle Sami is a writer, director and performer who currently works in the arts. While reading children's books when babysitting she realised there was a lack of representation of funny girls and diverse characters in children's books - and she decided to do something about it. Growing up mixed-race, she never found her own life reflected in a book and now it's her mission to make sure that every spirited, witty and adventurous girl has her own special book that she can relate to.