top of page
Boy Like Me (YA)

Boy Like Me (YA)

£8.99Price

In the margins of a book's pages, sparks fly as a teenage romance begins. But in this time and place, sparks like these can only ignite trouble. It's 1994 and thanks to Section 28, there can be no mention of gay relationships in UK schools.

When a kind librarian leads Jamie to a disguised novel in the library that reflects his own confused feelings towards boys, Jamie sees that he's not the only one who has checked the book out. Will Jamie and this mystery boy have the courage to meet - and if they do, what will it take to hold on to each other? A timely - and timeless - story of forbidden love by one of the UK's most beloved authors of teen LGBTQ+ fiction Perfect for fans of books such as They Both Die At the End, Afterlove and Young Mungo, as well as dramas like It's a Sin, Close, and Blue Jean.

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget

Related Products