top of page
Doorstep Library - The Boy Whose Wishes Came True

Doorstep Library - The Boy Whose Wishes Came True

£6.99Price

PLEASE NOTE THIS BOOK IS A DONATION TO DOORSTEP LIBRARY.

 

Archie Crumb is having a tough time.Picked-on at school, picked last for any team; his home has been sad and quiet since Dad left and his luck feels like its run out. But things start looking up when Archie bumps his head and literally sees stars: his favourite famous football player standing in front of him, granting him nine wishes. This is INCREDIBLE! Unlimited ice cream, a whole day of eating pizza and playing on the X-Box, revenge on the bullies, becoming the star player in a televised football tournament: finally, all his dreams can come true! Will Archie wish his way to happiness? Or will he realise that magic wishes may be wonderful, but only he has the true power to change his life? Perfect for fans of Lisa Thompson, David Baddiel and Jacqueline Wilson Helen Rutter's debut novel The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh was chosen as a Waterstones Children's Book of the Month Funny, moving, inventive, uplifting children's fiction at its finest.

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget

Related Products

bottom of page